Home » Get to know me!

Get to know me!

Hey there! I recently noticed that my blog and Insta posts have become a bit formal.

Probably the last time I posted something personal was my travel diary this summer from Nerja, Spain. So I thought why not get a bit more personal and answer some get to know me questions.

There is not even really a picture of me on this site (except the really small one in my Fiverr seller account on the right). So here you go!

I just looked for some random get to know my questions online, so here we go! So before I start off with the fun and random questions, I want to start off with some general (more boring) info about me.

My name is Amber, I’m 17 years old and live in the Netherlands. To fit the stereotype of being Dutch.

I’m pretty tall for a 17-year-old female, 181 cm or 5 feet 11. I study food and dietitian to become a certified dietitian in a few years.




I love weightlifting and have been doing this for one and a half-year. I follow a push/pull/leg program and consume about 2000 kcal a day, with 120 grams of protein.

The rest of the calories I fill up with fats and carbs in no set range.  My favorite exercise is the deadlift and I absolutely hate cardio in almost any form. The only thing I can enjoy is running outside but haven’t been able to do this because of an injury :(. So let’s go on with the fun questions!

  1.  What is your favorite food?

Let’s start off with a surprisingly hard question. I’m a big foodie so I’m just going to tell you my top 5 foods in no particular order.

Pizza, anything with cheese, sushi, brownies, and donuts.  When it comes to drinks I tend to stick to Coke zero, coffee and water.

2. What is your biggest accomplishment?

My biggest accomplishment is probably my school career. And it might sound boring but I’m really proud of this.

I’m 17 years old and never had to redo a year in school, graduated from high-school with the highest grade in English of my entire school and already started college.

I’m also really proud of what I’ve accomplished so far with FitnessFT, an Instagram account with over 25000 followers and a frequent stream of website visitors!



3. What countries have you visited?

I’ve visited quite a few countries but never left Europe. If I could visit any country in the world it would be somewhere in Asia without a doubt.

I love the culture and the cuisine, but it is quite far away and a bit too expensive for now. So it’s something on my bucket list!

The countries I visited are Germany, Belgium, England, France, Spain, Portugal, Greece, Cyprus, and Turkey. I absolutely love traveling and would love to add more countries to my list.

4. What are your hobbies?

Next, to weightlifting, I really love music. Listening to it as well as playing myself. I play the guitar, piano, and bass.

When I was 12 I started playing guitar and haven’t stopped since. The piano and bass are instruments I’ve picked up recently but haven’t had much time to play with, unfortunately. I can play some songs but that is really it.

My favorite genre to listen to is punk/rock. And my favorite artists are Guns n Roses, Pierce the veil and Fall Out Boy

5. The first app you check when you wake up in the morning?

The first app I check in the morning is my Whatsapp and Instagram (I know these are two apps). Those are the apps I use the most anyway.

With Whatsapp, I can easily keep in touch with family and friends and with Instagram, I can stay in touch with you guys!

Thank you for wanting to get to know me better and thank you for helping me achieve everything with FitnessFT, I couldn’t have done this without you guys!